Hours & Contact


2323 S. Fourth Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
Please note that the building is currently closed to the public, but all services remain fully operational.

General Assistance

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
(815) 758-8282

Assessor

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
(815) 758-5454

Road District

Monday - Thursday 7:00am - 5:00pm
(815) 758-5658
Follow us on Facebook for news and announcements.

2020 Holiday Closures

Wednesday, January 1     New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20     Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday, February 12     Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 17     President’s Day
Friday, April 10     Spring Holiday
Monday, May 25     Memorial Day
Friday, July 3     Independence Day
Monday, September 7     Labor Day
Monday, October 12     Columbus Day (Observed)
Wednesday, November 11     Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 26     Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27     Day following Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 24     Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25     Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31     New Year’s Eve

Get in Touch

If you don’t know exactly which department you need, our friendly staff would be happy to assist you. You can find us at 2323 S. 4th Street, Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm.

Give us a call at (815) 758-8282, and we’d be happy to answer your questions, give you additional information on the services you seek, and even make recommendations for additional support.